Skip To Content
TheCityOfLoma LindaCalifornia

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of five (5) members who serve three-year terms. The Commission acts as a consulting and advisory board to the City Council, makes investigations and recommendations in an advisory capacity, either upon its own initiative or upon the request of either the City Staff or the City Council, of matters pertaining to growth, development and beautification of the City, including: subdivisions, street closures and street vacations, zoning text amendments and interpretations, annexation proceedings, development agreements, specific plans, general plan amendments, zone changes, variances, conditional use permits, parcel maps, zoning text interpretations, waivers, master sign plans, precise plans of design.

Messages for the Planning Commission members can be left with the Community Development Department at 799-2830. The current Commissioners are:





John Nichols

June 30, 2017


Ryan Gallant

June 30, 2018


Jay Nelson

June 30, 2017


Doree Morgan

June 30, 2018


Larry Karpenko

June 30, 2018

The Commission meets on the first Wednesday, and may also meet on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., in the City Council Chamber. Commission members are required to file a Statement of Economic Interests pursuant to the City's adopted Conflict of Interest Code as mandated by the Political Reform Act and enforced by the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC).

Meeting Dates Subject to Change


January 4 - Cancelled

February 1

March 1

April 5

May 3

June 1

July 5

August 2

September 6

October 4

November 1

December 6